Reference Project – Engineering Business

«The current recruitment strategy remains unsuccessful»

Starting Point

Within the last few years an engineering company has grown from a small start-up to a mid-sized enterprise. So far people have been hired by referrals or by conventional hiring through advertisements. Lately it has become more and more challenging to recruit the right employees, especially as the job tasks have gained in complexity with the increasing size of the company.

Analysis

A clear recruitment strategy is missing: What challenges is the company facing within the next 1-2 years? What does this mean for the human resources department? What kind of employees will the company need to recruit within the next months? Are these people easy or hard to find? Who are the competitors in the recruitment market and how are they positioned?

Solution

A clear recruitment strategy must be defined. Therefore the current situation needs to be analyzed, the market screened and a vision established. Through all this information the proposals for the next steps can be made. These can affect different sections of the recruitment process, such as positioning of the company, sourcing strategy, processes, methods or training.

Toolbox

  • Individual meetings with employees and leadership members

  • Strategy workshop with key people in the company

  • Analysis of the gathered information, including proposals for next steps

  • Agreement on a common strategy

More about the tool box
Glossary

Key Take Away

When a company is above a certain size, especially within a strong growth phase, a clear recruitment strategy needs to be defined

Align all your recruitment processes with your recruitment strategy.

Keep the overall aims in mind, don’t lose yourself in individual tasks and small non-strategic projects

JENDIE - Referenzprojekt Ingenieurbuero

Referenzprojekt Ingenieursbüro

«Erfolg der bisherigen Rekrutierungs-Strategie bleibt aus»

Ausgangslage

Ein Ingenieurunternehmen ist in den letzten Jahren von einem Kleinbetrieb zu einem mittelgrossen Unternehmen herangewachsen. Bisher wurden die Leute meist aufgrund von Empfehlungen eingestellt oder über die konventionelle Ausschreibung. In letzter Zeit ist dies jedoch schwieriger geworden und auch die Profile im Unternehmen werden mit zunehmender Grösse komplexer.

Analyse

Eine klare Strategie für die Rekrutierung fehlt. Welchen Herausforderungen muss sich das Unternehmen in den nächsten 1-2 Jahren stellen? Was bedeutet dies für die personellen Ressourcen? Welche Profile müssen rekrutiert werden? Sind diese einfach oder schwierig zu finden? Wer sind die Konkurrenten und wie sind diese aufgestellt?

Lösung

Es muss eine klare Rekrutierungsstrategie definiert werden. Dazu muss zuerst die heutige Situation analysiert, der Markt beobachtet sowie eine Vision für die Zukunft definiert werden. Anhand dieser Informationen können Empfehlungen für die nächsten Schritte gemacht werden. Diese können in verschiedensten Bereichen der Rekrutierung sein, wie Positionierung des Unternehmens, Sourcing/Such-Strategie, Abläufe, Methoden oder Training.

Toolbox

  • Einzelgespräche mit Mitarbeitenden und Führungsverantwortlichen des Unternehmens

  • Durchführung eines Strategie Workshops mit Schlüsselpersonen des Unternehmens

  • Analyse der Informationen, inkl. Handlungsempfehlungen

  • Einigung auf eine gemeinsame Strategie

MEHR ZUR TOOLBOX
Glossar

Key Take Aways

Ab einer bestimmen Grösse des Unternehmens, insbesondere in einer stärkeren Wachstumsphase, brauchen Sie eine klare Rekrutierungsstrategie

Stützen Sie sämtliche Massnahmen im Bereich Rekrutierung auf diese Strategie ab

Behalten Sie stets das Gesamtinteresse im Auge und verzetteln Sie sich nicht aufgrund Einzelinteressen oder Kleinprojekten